FC Barcelona crowned champions of LaLiga Santander 2018/19

FC Barcelona crowned champions of LaLiga Santander 2018/19

Ernesto Valverde’s team have secured their 26th LaLiga title following a memorable season.

FC Barcelona have officially been crowned LaLiga Santander champions for 2018/19. After 35 matchdays, their win over Levante UD this evening secured the title in front of fans at the Camp Nou.

Ernesto Valverde’s team have won 83 points, scoring X goals and conceding X. They’ve lost just 2 games all season, numbers that see them swoop the title for a second year in a row.

Inspired by the brilliant Lionel Messi (3X goals), Gerard Pique in outstanding form at the back; and above all the consistency and value of the group – three key factors in their succesful defence of the title. Marc Andre Ter-Stegen has again been impenetable in goal, not to mention their midfield solidity and the attacking prowess of Suarez, Dembele and Messi.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.